an update as we settle in

CT72D0dWsAAG6zd[1]Since the last post, there have been a few events which have made this year a little more unique than previous years, so I thought I would post an update. In my last post, I mentioned how excited I was to have the opportunity to teach with Liz Ugolini. It was wonderful to support and learn with children together. At the end of October, Liz became our new Early Years Co-ordinator. While we were sad to see her go, I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to team teach with her. I’m even more excited about things to come as she continues to advocate for children and the importance of learning through play.

We were at a holding school for our first couple of months. A few weeks ago, we moved into our brand new school! It feels strange to be co-constructing our learning environment at this point in the year, but it’s important that the children feel that this is their learning space. I’m very excited to be part of the Castle Oaks community!

Leave a Reply

