happy summer

The last day of school has arrived and the children are excited about the summer ahead. The end of the year is always a little emotional, but moreso this year.  I’m on the road again.  In September, I will be embracing full-day Kindergarten at a new school.  I’m excited about the new challenge, but sad to say good-bye.  I’ve worked with an awesome Kindergarten team and wonderful families.  Thank you parents for all of your support.  I have truly enjoyed having the privilege of teaching and learning with your children.  When a 4-year-old looks up at you and says, “I’ll miss you, and I love you,” it warms your heart and touches your soul in a way words cannot express.  I truly have the best job in the world!  Have a wonderful summer!

2 thoughts on “happy summer

  1. Thanks for teaching my daughter for the last year. She is lucky to have been taught by you for one year. She really enjoyed going to school everyday. I also enjoyed reading your blogs to keep touch with what the kids do everyday in school. You will definitely be missed by all of my family. Hope you have a good summer break and all the best in the new school.

    • Thank you for your kind words. I’ll really miss everyone, especially the children. I wish you all the very best! Have a great summer!

Leave a Reply

