a new year, a few changes

Happy New Year!  I hope families enjoyed time together over the break.  I know I’m looking forward to getting back into a routine and seeing the children.

You may have noticed a few changes to the blog.  In my very first post to blog or not to blog, I mentioned that there were many wonderful blogs about play-based learning.  I’ve added a blogroll with links that showcase ways educators are using play-based learning with children.  These blogs are not only informative, they inspire!  I’ve started with a few of my favourites and will be adding more.

Crayons, Wands and Building Blocks now has a Facebook page!  You’ll find a link in the righthand sidebar.  As with the blog, children’s names and faces will never be posted in order to protect their anonymity.  If you enjoy the blog, you can now “like” it on Facebook!

Happy 2012!

Leave a Reply

